This blog got its start after the first day of my program in Sound Voice & Music Healing at California Institute of Integral Studies. Here I am now, having finished that program, but with this blog (and my main website/business, The Music Within Us) going stronger than ever and flowing with creative ideas.

It seems only fitting that I include video of my final presentation at CIIS, which I mostly improvised, having flown into SFO at 2AM that morning. Both my Martha Beck Life Coach Training and my Sound Voice & Music Healing program came to their conclusion the same weekend! Like so many things this year, I was pulled in two different directions, and I somehow managed to make both things work.

Here are two videos of my 15 minute presentation, and some photos of the weekend! One chapter ends, and the journey continues…

Part Two (with audio of my improvised violin recording):

Picture of my teacher, Silvia Nakkach:

Picture of Martha Beck and me in Keystone, CO:

